About & contact, blog, blog archive, mastodon, now, or e-mail me: cev@sdf.org.

MTT 136 / Hidden Passenger

Posted 2019-10-04. Permalink. Tagged anonradio, electro, industrial, movement through thought, music, radio, synthpop.

MTT136 Spectrogram

A grab bag of fast electro tunes for the first week of October.

Right-click save-as here or on the spectrogram above to download the mix from aNONradio's archives.

  1. MANASYt / Untitled [Bunker 3071 B7] 00:00
  2. Anthony Rother / Freaks 01:02
  3. False Persona / System 05:02
  4. Psylocity / Pump It 08:47
  5. Shadowbunny / Amour Tone 12:58
  6. DMX Krew / Pitch II Pitch 17:09
  7. Ectomorph / Dada 20:51
  8. A.W.E.S.O.M.-O. / Road To The Dungeon 24:01
  9. Silicon / Sonic Wave 27:53
  10. Ra-X / Code Of The Mecanic 30:35
  11. Boris Divider / Digital Mind 33:52
  12. Heuristic Audio / Poetry Of Sound 36:27
  13. Headscan / Dead Silver Sky 41:10
  14. The Ghost That Walks / The Devil's Kiss 45:35
  15. Umwelt / Outlaw World 47:56
  16. Sync 24 / Sense 4 51:56
  17. Elements Of Joy / First Gig 57:57

There's lots of favorites here - Ectomorph's Dada, Freaks by Rother, Pitch II Pitch by DMX Krew, Sense 4 by Sync 24. (I've played those last two before, though over two years ago).

The most recent track featured is System by False Persona. Driving, chunky, relatively simple. I think it sounds great. The B-side of the single is good too, faster, more spacey. Go check it out. (And thanks to False Persona for linking the release on reddit's r/electro, that's where I saw it).

This is an odd, uneven mix. It was fun to play a bunch of noisier tracks at the end, though on second listen it doesn't work as well as I thought. Going that direction meant I got to play Headscan, though, so that's cool.